How to Remove Your Account Data

P

Pury

Last updated on Aug 21, 2026

⚠️ This article does not explain how to close your Picnic account. It explains how to remove (unlink) your personal KYC profile from an account without closing the account. Removing the profile does not, by itself, guarantee that it will immediately become available under another email. To permanently delete your account, see How to Permanently Delete Your Account.

If you just want to add your profile to another account, check out the article How to Add Personal Data to Another Account Correctly.

Step by Step

  1. Access your account through the browser at usepicnic.com.
  2. Go to Account settings and open the KYC Management tab.
  3. Next to the account you want to unlink, click the red Remove button.
  4. Confirm the action.

IMPORTANT: Once completed, the KYC profile is unlinked from this account, which remains active without that profile. If you intend to use another email, first follow the How to Add Personal Data to Another Account Correctly guide or contact support before removing it.

What to Avoid

  • Do not remove the data before adding new ones if you want to reuse Picnic.
  • Do not remove the data to correct errors.